Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Firsts In Years
02-16-2002 E 10:09 p.m.
I almost didn't update today. We stayed up late last night after getting to the farm (Grandma's), watching The Pirate Movie. And we didn't get back until five. We were pretty much deadheads today, not much activity. Which makes a pretty sluggish combination. It may be only 10:17, but it feels a bit later. Not to mention their basement apartment was chilly, so it took awhile to get to sleep. Actually, huddling under a mound of quilts, trying to use what lil body heat I had. In a nutshell I was almost too uninterested to write.

I want to apologize for last entry. I was in such a hurry to finish before we left I only got the majority of the article about CC. It stands for carbon copy. I just accidentally lobbed of the lead of the article. I am sorry.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Being back down in the basement was strange. The last time I slept down there was when I was a kid! Think how many years ago that was! It looked the same, yet not. The furniture was from the 60s, the carpet had not changed. Yet Mike and Jen have their big screen tv, VCR, a clothesline strung from one end of the room to the floor to ceiling bookcase and of course his new computer. An ecletic look to be sure.

I think Mom has forgotten what it is like to be married and in college. Quite awhile back she kinda poked fun at how they have the apartment. Especially the clothesline. She kinda made sound like they were untidy or livin' like hobos. But c'mon. When ya got limited living space and not much income and nowhere really to hang clothes that need to be hung ta dry, what are ya goin' to do?

Sure, they may need to grow up a bit and learn domestics a bit, but I think they have a right sweet place.

There were a couple other first times in years that happened today, but my brain is so fogged I can't remember 'em. I think one of them had to with an Anime fantasy I haven't seen since I was in my teens. Until today I never realized it was Anime. To keep me occupied while he made lunch Mikey showed me some Anime music videos he'd downloaded. Some were very stirring, some funnier than heck ("The Senchi on Springer" and the "Anime Polka") and some were plain dumb. One of the stirring ones was of the fantasy I mentioned earlier. For some reason it has been on my mind off and on lately. And to see clips of it put together with beautiful music was like, yes!

I better stop here. But wasn't CC cute? I just loved her!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE