Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Tired Rambling
05-22-2005 E 7:46 p.m.
Bad Shi; bad, bad, bad Shi. No updates in eight days. It wasn't my intention to ignore this journal for so long. I just got so wrapped up in trying to figure out a new layout. However, Plans A, B, C and D flopped and left me feeling "Eh." I know what I don't want, and I have half an idear of what I do want, but I can't get a cohesive picture of a layout that appeals and will wow me.

So, onto Plan E and maybe F, G, H, I, J, K and L. =os I'll still be working on ideas and trying out different graphics, but...*shrugs* it'll be a pleasant surprise if I am wowed soon by a graphic or a layout that actually works with what I know I do want.

I'm running outta steam I just realized. And no wonder. It's going on 9:00! I just told Gwen I stayed up late finishing a book I could not put down. I knew I should; it was entering the wee hours of zee morning...but I couldn't leave it. I was almost done, and I kept telling myself I really shouldn't do this; I could get caught and told to turn off my light, but oh! Just a lil farther, I was entering the climax now and everything and everybody were being revealed for what or who they were. And c'mon, I know it's late, but you can't pause in the middle of a climax! Not when 12 people are out on a dive boat on choppy water just before a tropical storm hits the island, with two people holding the other 10 hostage at gunpoint, and one's already been shot.

You have to see how and when the bad guys get theirs!

And they did get theirs. One received the dubious gift of a broken nose and was trussed up like a turkey for zee mainland authorities. The other, well, he is being digested nicely in the belly of a blue shark. And the sunken treasure they all were after, the rubies known as the "Eyes of Fire," were going to be brought up with the rest of the riches by a Florida marine company.

I realize I gave away part of the ending, but really, how was I to ignore such an engrossing part of the book? It really is engrossing, despite my tired, pale and lackluster description. I haven't had a must-read, page-turner like that in awhile, so it made the late night "forbidden treat" all the more...*searching for the word* tantalizing.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE