Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
What a Wonderful World
05-29-2005 E 8:18 p.m.
Whelp, as y'all ken see, Plan F and 1/3 finally worked and has come to pass. With a lot of tweaking to boot. I wanted something different than the boxy compartmentalized look--eh, boxy; I don't think I got away from the "box," do you?--of several of my past layouts. But at least it's different.
**********
What a Wonderful World
I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world.

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world.

The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands saying, "How do you do?"
They're really saying, "I love you."

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow
They'll learn much more than I'll ever know
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world
Yes, I think to myself, what a wonderful world.

Louis Armstrong

We do live in a beautiful world. I don't know how anybody can view it otherwise. Or see it as the product of a "Big Bang." I know not everybody believes in a Supreme Being who has claim over us because He created us and everything 'round us, but I can't help but wonder how they can be so dense in not seeing the miracles of Creation that certainly no accident of explosive gases battling it out produced. It took a divine hand and vast amounts of imagination to come up with the myriad species of animal and plant and types of ore and other materials we have here on this planet. And I don't know about you, but I know my first ancestor wasn't an ameoba or an ape. I believe we were made in God's image, meaning human form, so therefore I know my infinity-plus great-grandparents weren't baboons.

Spring is waning, almost at its end, the Earth turning green and colorful from the numerous showers we've been blessed with; and Summer's heat is but a hint right now. It can be felt in the warmer temperatures of the progressing days and is evidenced in the lessening need of heavier, warmer blankets and nightgowns. Beauty is all around in the blossoming flowers, the blue of the sky and in the creatures of the Earth.

Even in the cold, fierce white and gray world of Winter, there is beauty. It may be starker and more severe, but there is splendor nonetheless in the lacy patterns of frost in the trees and on your windowpanes. There is wonder, cheer and holiday magic, for Winter is the Season of Peace, where, despite long lines and grouchiness at checkout counters people are kinder, friendlier and aware of peace on Earth.

And let's not forget the vivid majesty of Fall. There's a fresh crispness and bite to the air that drives away the laziness of Summer. Unlike its predecessor, Fall's not afraid to be bold and vivacious. It wears colors of rust, deep red, orange and gold...especially in the Eastern United States.

Daydreaming on Paper suggests making a list of 10 things that prove things in your world are beautiful. What a wonderful idea! *laughs*

  1. Weeping Willows
  2. Cardinals
  3. Lambs and other baby animals
  4. Roses, Snapdragons, Lilacs, Tigerlilies...
  5. Apple blossoms
  6. Watermelons
  7. Lil children and their curiosity and innocence
  8. Rainbows
  9. The ocean
  10. Friends and family
This is yet another list that could go on and on for quite sometime. Again, how could anyone think these things, or us, came about by an accident of a Big Bang? No, a divine hand and imagination were responsible for the majesty and beauty that's around us. I'm glad Mom and I took the time last week to look around us and pause to appreciate what has been given to everyone. Sometimes we just need to stop...and look...and be grateful for the beauty we've been given. What a wonderful world we live in.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE