Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Dreams of School, Snakes and Willie Wonka, Oh My!
05-31-2003 E 5:29 p.m.
Bye, bye May, hhhelloo June. Geesh, 2003 (I almost said 2002) is half over! It doesn't seem quite possible, but yet it does because so much has happened already. Geesh, and I was thinking of 2003 in terms of youth.

Yen and I must be on the same wavelength as far as dreams lately. For, we have had dreams of school even though we were out. Last night was my second school dream. =os The first one was a few nights ago, and in between them was a dream of me owning a pet snake. Yuck!

The first one, going in chronological order here, found me back in my Grieving class with the sour-faced professor. I think she was purposefully finding fault with an assignment I'd handed in and was giving me a failing grade. I got mad and gave her a sharp-tongued blistering. That's all I remember.

The second dream--the snake one--occurred two nights ago, I think. The snake wasn't poisonous or fully grown. I really have no idee what type it was, but it sure liked to bite. I have no clue why I had a pet snake; I hate them. I had one sneak up behind me in the grass as a child and ever since then there's been animosity between me and serpents. The last I remember is having it by its dang throat or head with it snapping its dang jaws at me.

The third one was last night. I had to write a paper again--you can imagine my angst upon hearing this news. The old professor I had a year ago in my Business Writing class wanted me to write a seven to eight page paper on...some topic. I woke up thinking, Great. Another paper. Even out of school I can't get away from it!!

Why can't I have a nice, lovely dream that I can awake from and remember for days? Why must they be odd ones constantly? For example, here's one from March 25, 1998. Who's a fan of Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory? This is a dream that takes a weird slant to the whole shebang.

This could have been a weird sequel to Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. However, Gene Wilder was not Willie Wonka, thank goodness. But Mr. Wonka still had the curly, light brown hair, although it was tamed. It was another tour of the factory. My family was among three or four families. There were no disobedient children, so the tour was fun, then it turned into a chase. There we were, all of us enjoying the tour of my dreams! (I love chocolate.) It was so fun to see all the different candies being made in such bizarre ways. Mr. Wonka was wearing an Easter blue, pinstriped three-piece suit. He had taken his jacket off. His shirt was pristine white. He didn't wear his top hat, which was also Easter blue. His shoes were black and white wing tips. And I was wearing a powder blue dress like the one Annette Funicello wore in Babes In Toyland when she was Mary, Mary Quite Contrary. And I was walking! Then these two guys horned in, trying to stop us from finishing the tour. Willie Wonka knew why. And he was also VEEERRRYY familiar with me, hinting at marriage. I told him no. Mr. Wonka was considered to be a king, and the factory his kingdom. In fact, it seemed like the factory was in another world. I don't remember how we got there, or how we got the tour, or why Mr. Wonka wanted to marry me. I remember running through the factory, the others ahead of me. The two men trying to stop us were right behind me. Adrenaline was pumping through my veins, and I was running as fast as I could. My breathing was ragged. I was tired. Then there was a red bar in front of me that I didn't know if I could jump or not. The others of my group were on the other side, encouraging me on. I barely made it; I gave it my all. I could feel the warm metal on my left foot as I jumped. They (the duo) almost got my black slip-on shoe. When I had made it, I was about ready to drop. But Mr. Wonka picked me up, yelled, "Let's go, let's go!" We ran down a long, dark hallway, to another man with shoulder-length blond hair and a beard. He was in a dark blue medieval nobleman's outfit, chasing us. He had a retinue of henchmen behind him. Throughout the whole tour, Willie Wonka had been making comments about the two of us getting married. I kept telling him, "NNNOO!!" I even refused to get into the plane and flailed about to keep him from putting me inside. Then it dawned on me. The men after us were intent only on keeping Mr. Wonka from leaving that world, because he was an important government official. He told me firmly that there was no way of getting out of it; the marriage would indeed go forth. And he bundled me inside anyway. My family were in another plane. I wanted to be with them. But no, he said. It was like royalty in one plane, the entourage in the following ones. I folded my arms, not happy. The planes were shaped like dolphins. They moved like dolphins do in water, but the planes were doing it in the air. We made it to the house of one of the families who were with the tour. The dining room was dim and cool, elegant. I was sitting by our hostess (I forget her name.) I thanked her for a lovely dinner; we had all been starving, which was strange, considering we all had been at a candy factory recently. The hostess was blonde, and I think the meal was mashed potatoes and gravy with pot roast. The drink was red kool-aid. I could not walk now. Then my family and I were back home. Of course, Wonka was with us. The blond man and co. found us. They wanted me this time as I was Wonka's "bride". I raced down the hall in my chair and, like a tank, my chair bulldozed up the stairs. I raced to my sister's room, which was a mess and slammed the door. She was sitting on her bed reading a magazine. I, however, was out of breath, heart pounding. Kami asked what was going on. Outside the door a mutant who could change into anything was trying to coax me to come out. No way! He was in the guise of a friend. I told Kami to pull something heavy in front of the door. She wouldn't cooperate, so I tried to drag something over. The mutant went down the stairs to wait for me or to get a hostage to have leverage over me. He turned into a tan little boy, with sandy colored hair. He reminded me of a lion cub turned into a boy. Even his eyes were amber. He tried to entice Jon Harrison, but Jonny boy was too smart. He tricked the mutant and handcuffed him to a white bar that had been placed across the stairs to prevent the bad guys from going up. The mutant got mad and yelled at Jon. The blond guy then went up and talked to me through the door. The police came and took the bad guys away. Then I was getting ready for the wedding. My dress was baby blue with colorful blossoms around the hem. It reminded me of Annie and Miss Hannigan. Now that I think of it, it was something Ginger Rogers would wear. Mom put a Chinese red silk knee length tunic on me to go with the dress. It did not look good. I was resigned to the wedding.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE