Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Slumbering Maiden
02-19-2002 E 8:32 p.m.
       
They were dancing again, even closer than before. Princess Jessica was afraid the king and queen might start searching for her if she was too long out of sight. So Mickey had agreed to put on his mask and return to the ball.

"Meet me afterward," he whispered.

The princess looked up at him as she whispered her reply.

"I can't. It's too dangerous. You shouldn't be here."

But she couldn't take her eyes off him. And he couldn't take his eyes off her.

A leprechaun and a trooping fairy. True opposites. Sworn enemies.

Somehow, they would make it work.

I don't know really why I added this, except perhaps to share the magic of Leprechauns. And maybe, the magic of a love many of us hope for. I told Warda not too long ago that I guess I'm waiting for the proverbial lightning to strike. I don't know why really, or why I'm writing this. I guess I am influenced still, in part, by the fairy tales we all grew up with and stories of love at first sight. But sometimes it feels like I'm in a slumber metaphorically; my heart has yet to be touched in that special way. Call me fanciful.

On the bus going to school a thought I haven't had for quite some time popped into my head: I like myself.

I like myself again. Wow. I'm not a bad person, and I'm doing things to try to make me happy again totally. I'm a mature person, who can see her flaws and admit to them, who tries to change them. It was like a ray of sun breaking through a clould in that brief moment. It also gives me something extra to hold on to when things are bleak. Perhaps that's the first step to finding my love?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE