Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Disclaimer
02-18-2002 E 7:16 p.m.
Although I haven't had much complaint about what I put in here, I thought I'd do a disclaimer nonetheless. Obviously this is my journal and among my experiences, I put in observations, writing clips and lil tidbits of trivia I find interesting. If you don't agree, feel free to leave or leave a message expressing your views. I enjoy sharing viewpoints and stimulating conversation, but only if you can agree there is more than one way or perception. If you think I'm boring there's no one stopping you from moving on. If you're someone I've mentioned in here and you disagree or are offended, tell me. Don't threaten me with going to the webmaster. (It has happened.) I am careful not to say anything that will get me kicked off Diaryland, but I will speak my mind like I see it. I tell the truth and will not fabricate just to make things interesting.

I tend to change my design often. So beware if it looks slightly odd once in awhile. It may take me a few days to get it right the way I want it.

In keeping with that, sometimes with a new layout I do an entry that has to do with the layout of the moment, like these:

I also have this quirk of being odd in my writing. I use words such as "zee," "zat," "lil," "ole" and the ending "--roo" throughout my commentaries. It's just my way of expressing myself in my own way. Many diary critics will say jargon and gobbledegook words detract from the diary and will take points off. Well, I'm sorry, but I happen to like these words and will continue to use them. Besides, I think they're pretty easy to figure out.

I have also begun to open up more about myself. Perhaps, more than I should. I've created a bio page and have collected a number of diaryrings that express my interests. But for the most part I have been careful to use only first names for the anonymity of others.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE