Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I'll Stand By You
08-26-2005 E 7:41 p.m.
Has a-- headache
Reading-- After Dark by Jayne Castle
Listening to-- nothing

I really don't wanna do anything; I don't wanna think, I don't wanna be creative, I don't wanna do anything that requires me to be with it and exert a good amount of cheer and energy. No, I'm not in a bad mood. I've just developed a headache that makes it hard to think, that makes it hard to drum up any energy to be Miss Susie Sunshine. But I do want to update semi-quckly.

********
I'll Stand By You
(Oh yeah, yeah)

Oh, why you look so sad?
Tears are in your eyes
Come on and come to me now
Don't be ashamed to cry
Let me see you through
'Cause I've seen a dark side too

When the night falls on you
Don't know what to do
Nothing you confess
Could make me love you less

I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you

So if you're mad, get mad
Don't hold it all inside
Come on and talk to me now
Hey, what you got to hide?
I get angry too
Well I'm a lot like you

When you're standing at the crossroads
And don't know which path to choose
Let me come along
'Cause even if you're wrong

I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you
Take me in, into your darkest hour
And I'll never desert you
I'll stand by you

And when...
When the night falls on you, baby
You're feeling all alone
You won't be on your own

I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you
Take me in, into your darkest hour
And I'll never desert you
I'll stand by you

(I'll stand by you my baby)
I'll stand by you
(I'll stand by you my baby)
Won't let nobody hurt you
(Ahh ahh aaahh ahhh)

I'll stand by you
(I'll stand by you)
I'll stand by you
Take me in, into your darkest hour
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you

Girls Aloud

This was on the radio coming home from an afternoon in I.F. with Mom and Heather. I hear it infrequently, but I love it. Though it sets me in a somber mood. Perhaps because the melody is a bit somber or soft instead of being upbeat in tempo. Just the snatch I caught of it before Mom and I got out of the van to come inside the house was enough to alter my mood and put me in a sentimental, wistful and lonely frame of mind.

It's a romantic song, a song of support, and...and it reflects how I feel about my close friends. I want to be there for them; I'll stand by them. I want to be the one they turn to in their darkest hours. I have such an instinct to nuture, a need or desire to show my loyalty, my support, my love, to give them my compassion. I guess in my own way, by honestly doing this, just because I want to, I'm expressing a need to be wanted and trying to have it met.

The song also revives the longing for a special someone of my own who would do this for me. I know I say it doesn't matter that I don't have someone, that I'm all right with it and am happy being single. Usually I am, but there are those times when the loneliness surfaces and I can't help but wish. Hey, I'm only human.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE