Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Author's Note
03-14-2005 E 6:03 p.m.
*** Author's Note: *** Sadly, my series on love poems, songs and letters has gotten off to a very slow and inauspicious start. And already it seems to need clarification. When writing the intro to my series I was afraid I was rambling and being too vague. Apparently, I was also unmindful of the potential to offend anyone who read that piece. For, I did offend someone inadvertently. So, let me clarify the objectionable parts and reiterate my reasons for doing this series.

I'm sorry I offended this person when I voiced my views on today's generation and the choice of living together before marriage. It was not my intent to attack people who choose to do so. Nor was I reaffirming any particular religious view; it was my personal opinion. And when I said today's generation expects instant gratification, I included myself in that statement. I too want what I want when I want it and it's usually ASAP.

As for the living together before marriage, my reasoning is--and I did not and am not implying that some people who do don't truly love each other--that if a couple is really in love, is seriously committed to each other and is seeing a future together, then why not just get married? A relationship, no matter what kind, is no cake walk. Some days are better than others, but it takes contant, hard work on both parts to make things work out. And a lot of patience and understanding. A marriage certificate is a lil piece of paper yes, but it's a tangible symbol of promises made to your chosen spouse.

And there are those who do move in together mainly for the fun to be had as long as the sex and conditions are great, but as I said, when the going gets a bit rough, the tough want complete freedom to quit and walk away. They don't want any legal entanglements binding them to the other person if a problem they don't want to deal with arises.

Clarification: I did not say all people who move in together are this way. I said some. And the reason I'm writing this series, starting tomorrow? I'm interested in exploring the similarities and differences among poems, songs and letters from different places and eras. Again, no offense was meant.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE